Affirmation

Among the things that don’t get easier: ending a Skype call.

I usually resolved in pressing the ‘End Call’ button, with as much gusto as getting my blood drawn out by a needle. It’s kind of something that I know have to be done, and therefore prefer to do with my eyes closed and quickly.

Every Skype call is precious, though. It always feels very encouraging, knowing that he wants this to work out as much as I do. I know that he still cares, still remembers me, still sounds and looks like him. It reaffirms that we still have our connection, that we are still willing to go through this together, that we still want this to work out — the whole reason why we do this in the first place.

Somehow love grows deeper despite the distance. Or is it because of the distance? Some things we will never know.

Love,
Hope

Leave a Reply

