Priorities

Things to overcome before graduation: 4 midterms, 3 term papers, 2 presentations, 5 final exams. I did not include my language module (Chinese) because it simply has too many tests XD Truth be told, I have no idea how I’m going to do it all in a span of 9-10 weeks, but, eh, it’ll be done somehow.

Time management becomes crucial. After all, besides studying I still need some time for myself to de-stress, and obviously I still need some time with Faith, too 🙂

We skyped last night, I watched him baked a drool-inducing apple tart and I got to say hi to his family, because he’s currently at home, heheh. This Sunday we might have a rare Skype occasion when both of us are in our own homes, since I’m flying back on Saturday 😀

Faith marked that somehow I still seem to have time to Skype him, despite the craziness of my last semester. I said it’s a matter of priority. I guess that’s part of the story. He’s important to me, so he’s high up in my priority list. Another thing, he helps with my de-stressing, mentally and socially. I need that depth level of communication I don’t easily find with others. And…tied back to the issue of prioritisation, I knew how it is to feel like you’re a low priority to someone important to you, and I don’t wish it for him to ever feel that.

There was this strange moment that happened some time last week. After sending him a lovey-dovey message on Facebook, somehow my brain reverted back to when we were just friends for a split second. In that split second, I thought, “What the hell did I just message him? We’re just friends, this will be awkward!” -_-” I guess sometimes it still seems unbelievable how far we’ve gone, how close we’ve become, haha.

It’s a wonderful feeling knowing there’s someone out there, far, far away, who loves you dearly and is in a special relationship with you x3

Love,
Hope

Leave a Reply

