Boredom Beware!

BIG day tomorrow. But for now, BLOG 😀

I’m somehow managing. It’s been one of the busiest semesters I’ve ever had, and yet also one of the most manageable ones. I’m in a good state of mind, I make new friends in different classes, and I can always talk to Faith when I need someone to talk to.

He makes it so easy for me to love him, even despite the distance.

You know the saying that goes like if you love someone, you got to let him go? Bullshit. If you love someone, you work hard to make it easy for him to be happy. You can’t make someone happy, but you can work to create conditions that make it easy for him to be happy. Yeah. Just a thought.

After all that I wrote about the dangers of LDR, the threats of mistrust and miscommunication (or the lack thereof) and all, I identified a new potential enemy! It can be even more deadly, or at least as debilitating as the rest of them baddies, but it comes so silently you won’t know it’s there until it’s too late. Except if you continue to anticipate it and stomp it at the first signs of appearance. I’m talking about boredom.

Nah, I’m not bored (yet, at least), but I was just thinking that boredom is deadly. If you see it coming, then you can anticipate it and do things differently.

Haha, I’m kind of seeing this whole thing as a war of me and him on one side and these baddies on the other. We’re winning by far 😛 Arrogance will be the cause of downfall, so eh, continue to screen for potential problems and remain vigilant.

But I think I’ll go to bed now 🙂 BIG day tomorrow, and I have to wake up early with my brain as alert as possible (foreseeing the need for coffee!)

Love,
Hope

Leave a Reply

